Missycat

By Missycat

Best laid plans

My plan today was to take part in the annual RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch.  Before going out for my Sunday walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus I refilled all our bird feeders and set up my camera in one of the back bedrooms ready for action and the result was...nothing!
I couldn't spend all day waiting, but I did pop in a number of times to see if there was any action so that I could start counting, but I can honestly say that I personally only spotted just one bird and he  chose to land in next door's garden then fly over ours onto  Zeus09smum's garden!
This evening I decided that a shot of Peggy Sue would have to do and to be fair she hasn't been blipped for some time.  I'm pleased to say that we can still do our one hour tomorrow but then the tree surgeons are coming will which no doubt deter any possible feathery visitor.  Or I could get up at dawn to watch... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.