Angelique

By Angelique

" ALMOST THERE "

You may remember that a few days ago I blipped lots of small pieces of glass.  This is just one of the six sides, the last one so that tomorrow I can start soldering up all the pieces.

Although it is a small lampshade it has taken much longer because of all the small detail.  I am looking forward to it's completion.  In fact I have already ordered some more glass for the next project which will be more modern.

If anyone is looking for a modern Art Deco lamp then please let me know!!

Glad January is nearly over and hope that February will see the forthcoming Spring.  I have Daffodils in bud, two small ones already in bloom.  But so much rain.  The beach is almost washed away and the Lifeguard hut is in need of very urgent attention to stop its decking from sliding down the cliff.  So we need better weather.

Hope the week ahead is kind to you all.  Little sister (Redflash) is having an important birthday so don't forget to wish her happy birthday on Thursday 1 February.  Sending love to you all. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.