Angelique

By Angelique

" THE DAY THAT THE RAIN CAME DOWN "

And more rain, and rain.  It never seems to stop!!

These Hellebores grow in several places in the garden, like huge shrubs.  As it's not my garden I just let them do their own thing.

Thirty Two years ago I remember January dragging on for what seemed to be months as I was heavily pregnant with my fourth child.  He turned out to be another boy and I remember not wanting to extricate him when the midwife tried to deliver him 'bottom first'.  I didn't need another one!

So he is 32 next week.  Where did those years go?  I hope he is happy with his new life, now married for 6 years and not needing us anymore.

We watched our animal family last evening sitting harmoniously with us in the lounge.  And it was Mr A who said "We should have stuck to animals".  I knew what he meant!!

I hope it's just the January blues and maybe I will feel much better when Spring arrives.  Glad I don't know what's around the corner.!!

On that note, I hope your week is going better than mine.  Love always xxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.