Fermob Chair

All three of us are a bit under the weather today.
Ozzie must have gotten into something yesterday
so we didn't get much sleep last night.
He's not too pleased with his rice and cottage cheese diet...

The clothes dryer started dinging today and telling me to 'call for service'. Wouldn't it have been good I had been washing clothes yesterday so it would have dinged at me when he was there? He charges $85 to show up, even if all he does is tell you not to use soap in the sink!

I've been taking pictures of all our possessions to keep with our homeowners insurance. It is a tedious process but one that a lot of people are undertaking right now. When I got to this chair on our front porch, it made me smile...a good effect on a day when nobody had much energy....

This is the Fermob chair on our front porch.
Fermob (fer=iron+mobile=movable) is the French company that invented the classic bistro table and chairs in 1889.The frames are no longer iron, but aluminum, making them wonderfully light and portable. 

We can't sit on the porch for very long because it gets too hot, but I still think it makes the entry look more welcoming to have a chair. It's also a handy place to set things down because it takes two hands to unlock the door, and we practically never enter empty handed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.