Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Technology ......

....but wait, there's more.

By 8.15am Trev and I had done our walk, had breakfast and put on the washing so we decided to go to the beach before the crowds and the heat. First time this year.

I had had an idea for technology and I knew I would have to catch the boats that visit Abel Tasman National Park beaches before they left.

The piece of technology that allowed us to keep on going to Awaroa long after Trev could clamber in and out of a water taxi which are fine for calm days or when the tide is out but get a swell on and he can't clamber in anymore.

So, the hydraulic walkway at the front of the Sea Shuttle and Vista can be placed on a beach for those on crutches, walking sticks and protheses to climb into the boat with ease.
I had my photo, the 1st extra, and I was just clicking at people and feet and the detail of the walkway when I just caught the image I chose for the main one. If I had spotted this piece of technology I may have readied myself for a better position but I didn't see it then. I took a series of three but didn't see the prothesis until the third one. I  cropped hard for the 2nd extra so you see the detail.

It was hot, there were about 300 people getting sorted into their various boats. There were a few carparks still. Time to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.