Doyley22

By Doyley22

SUNDAY IS FOR RECOVERY

We were in recovery mode today following the party on Saturday night to celebrate 140 years (2 x 70years).  I might add the couple do not look their years.  Lucky them.  We spent a wonderful day at Ninniex and the Driver's house in the southwest with a little retail therapy, lunch on the balcony and then an afternoon nap - very hard to take.

We were then blessed with the arrival of some red tailed black cockatoos who came to dine on the gum nuts just off the balcony at Ninnex's house.  You weren't able to stand underneath the tree as remnants of the nuts and small branches were falling to the ground.  Stand back I did and I couldn't believe my luck when this guy took off, gum nut in beak, leaving the female behind.  She appears to be surprised with his departure - have a close look.  

Have a great week everyone.
I will try and catch up with you all tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.