Doyley22

By Doyley22

MONDAY AND HOME AGAIN

A fabulous weekend MrD and myself had in the southwest with Ninniex and the Driver.  We didn't want to leave and come home.  

We were attempting to delay our departure for home this morning with sitting on the balcony and enjoying, for a short while, the trees and the silence (apart from the wind) in the trees.  Oh so beautiful.  I thought I was a little late for the little Scarlet Robins  - not one but two appeared.  They were searching for food on the ground, fly to retrieve it and then return to the tree for more searching.  So beautiful to watch.  It's not the sharpest photo (I need to upgrade my skills in the editing department), you are able to see the feathers being ruffled on the Robin on the right.  So sweet.  This is  a 'hand held' snap.  

Early start in the morning for golf with Ninniex - you would think she'd be tired of me by this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.