Guac and chips

“A lot of issues were on the ballots. In New York City there was Proposition 14. That would put a ceiling on the number of late-night talk shows. And California passed Proposition 21. That would change guacamole officially to guac.”

I wake at eight. Reckon that’s the jet lag sorted just in time to come home. Flight’s not till this evening, so I do some work, pack, and go.

The Philly airport Wawa is in my Waze favourites and it takes me a new route. Not scenic, just different. Fuelled up (less than $20 for three quarters of a tank), I return the car.

There’s a long line at security, but I get through, install myself in the American Airline lounge and realise I’ve left my toll pass fixed to the windscreen of the car. I wonder if I’ll see that again.

A nice man makes me some guacamole. I sip a Bloody Mary. Then it’s time to fly. I watch Wind River, eat a decent veg curry, put my seat flat, and fall asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.