Moray Firth and the Black Isle

“I'm a bit of a Scotophile. I have a house on the Black Isle, so I'm in Scotland quite a lot and think Edinburgh is just the most beautiful”

A shower at T5, followed by a dazed jaunt to Inverness. The sun is shining, but the exit from the long term car park is flooded. John is working north of Lochinver today, so instead I head south.

Somewhere near Perth I pull over for a 20 minute power nap and, somewhat refreshed, visit Malcolm in Saline. It’s always good to see wildlife in its natural habitat.

Thence to Kinghorn, where I copy edit some work for Claire. She gets back from the gym, reheats some biryani, and we talk over her interview tomorrow. On autopilot, I brush my teeth and clamber into bed. It’s not quite 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.