Emergency Cat Blip

Mr Flum was to be out all day, giving me a clear run to get on with Important Stuff and go out for a walk and catch an interesting blip.Here's how the day panned out.

So, here I am, trying to sort out and decide on stuff for our upcoming 5-weeks away in NZ, my friend phones to tell me what an 'awful weekend' she had.  It wasn't that bad. 26 minutes later and with grinding teeth I put the washing machine on and make a coffee.

Resume trying to think NZ stuff and she phones again, before I'd even finished coffee, but she's already had her lunch.Just wanted to tell me about a letter she's had.

Empty washing machine and refill, make my own lunch. Watch a recorded programme on TV while eating.

Feed cats. Give up thinking about anything and spend the rest of the afternoon playing with fabric paints on a scarf already similarly messed up.

So I didn't decide anything, didn't go out after all, there's no imaginative blip (no,you're not seeing the scarf) so here is Hazel looking bewildered. He's missing Miss Flum who moved out a couple of weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.