a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tech

MonoMonday: Technology

This is the keyboard from my old apple lap top.  I have always rather liked the fact that the lights come on under the keyboard. I suppose that it would be useful if one was working in a dark environment, which I very rarely do.  As such, for me it is one of those nice design touches that doesn't really add much in the way of practical value.  You can actually switch the function off in System Preference,s but I rather like the eye candy, so I've always left the lights on, even though it is probably less green as a consequence.


I wanted to say a big thank you to Skeena who has been hosting Mono Monday in January, and "Technology" is the last of excellent selection of topics that we've all been challenged by. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.