a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Dark Crystals

Tiny Tuesday; Dark Crystals

Early this morning, before it was properly light, I popped out with the camera and flash to get a shot of the ice crystals that were covering the car.  To the naked eye it looked as though the car was covered in fur.  With the aid of a macro lens its possible to see this host of hair like crystalline structures.  Although this looks at first glance as though it might be a mono shot, it is actually full colour.

I had hoped to get a shot of the super blue moon this evening. With a nice clear start this morning all boded well for a photo of the blue moon.  Sadly by the time that the moon rose, the sky was obscured by low cloud, so it was not to be.

I'm late blipping this evening, as its been a night for band rehearsal.  We've not got together since early December, so its been good to catch up and play.  I was, to my embarrassment, a little rusty in one or two places, so I know what I need to be doing before we play again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.