In the Cool Morning Air

I was out first thing this morning, and was lucky enough to see the rowers coming in from their morning training.  After b/fast I went to morning tea with my church friends.  Before I got home I went for a walk in the shade of the trees by the lake.  Got my 8,000 steps done before the heat of the day.  Got to +31 today, which is hot enough.

The forecast is for a cooler day tomorrow, with rain and cold weather on Thursday.  Yay for that. 

This afternoon I started on a new blurb book, I can see that it is going to take simply ages.  However, if you do a couple of hours at a time it will soon be finished.

P.S.  It is my eldest daughter's birthday today.  I hope you have a great day Jan, enjoy your day off in Melbourne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.