Gifts from Japan

I got up at 6 am yesterday and went to bed at 7 pm. Despite of this, I was up for more than 21 hours due to the time difference between Japan and Danmark. I was exhausted, when I went to bed. 

An 11 hours flight is always tough, but when you are sick with the flu, it is almost unbearable. 

I did make it home though and it was so good to see the boys. Biscuit was waiting for me in the airport with my dad and he jumped straight into my arms as soon as he saw me. My dad said he had been very unsettled that day, as if he knew I was coming home. 

My dad took me to Helle's, where my car and the 2 collies were waiting for me. Hero was already waiting in the car, but Gollum came running to me and gave me a big hug. Hero gave me as much of a hug as he could without having to leave the car. No way I could get him to come out. He would not risk me leaving him again. 

Gollum and Biscuit are both good at staying with others, whilst I am away, For Hero it is so difficult. He is so dependent on me and only truly happy, when he is close to me. I know he has had the best possible time at Helle's, but for Hero, the best thing would be, if I never had to leave him. 

All 3 boys are happy to be home again and they are very happy with the treats and toys I brought home for them. 

I went to bed at 7 pm yesterday and woke up at 2 am - it would have been 10 am in Japan and I was starving for some breakfast. I had a bread roll and went to bed again and slept until 8 am. 

I watched some tv for a couple of hours and then I had to take the car for it's MOT, which it passed. I took the boys out for their walk and went to the pharmacy for more cold and flu tablets. 

I'm home now and ready for my nap - I am still sick with the flu.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.