PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Suburban Geometries

Lots of stress this week. Boiler installation fell through and HMRC self assessment was as impenetrable as ever. I always feel like Bernard Black from Black Books when I look at the forms. Plus lots of incompetence and lassitude from people who really need to be better at what they do than they are.

Right in the middle of my final taper, it hasn't been good so far. Lots of pain and lots of irrational anxiety that is purely a result of the above combined with balance not being restored yet after dropping to zero pregablin.

I saw in the news that it's going from a fairly standard pain management drug to a class c, controlled one. Right now, I can understand why. It's not so much the effects when you're on it although they were not great overall, in my case. It's the effects when you stop it.

I'm very certain that that's it. I'm never going to take it again; that there's no question of that happening. My main concern is how I live with increased pain and anxiety if this is how I'm going to be from now on. I know in my head there's more improvement to make, there has been every time I've dropped down a dosage, but it niggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.