It must be Tuesday

Picked up by Rebecca to get a lift into Leeds.
Used the opportunity to walk around the riverside area with my camera but ended up doing this shot as l walked up the street for my ballet lesson.
I liked how the light shone on the silver figures on the wall of The Yorkshire Dance building.
It’s quite a little cultural quarter with The College of Music and the BBC studios on the left , set beside the Playhouse.
My destination was ahead and it was at the top of the red staircase that l took my rooftop Blip last Tuesday.
After dance l ran and by the skin of my teeth caught the X84 to Ilkley, quite a fast bus with limited stops.
Got home to find Mr P, back from his run, warming up some extremely healthy looking green soup which we shared with a bit of cheese and an apple.
He told me a film we want to catch was showing in Leeds this afternoon.
So here l am back on the train heading to Leeds for the second time in a day.
We really should plan things better.
If l play my cards right we might stop out for an early supper.

LATE MESSAGE IF ANYONE GETS A MESSAGE FROM ME ON FB DO NOT OPEN IT,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.