Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Not marvellous, but...

It was one of the very rare ones with something written on the back; namely:
"1st meal near Larne 1-8-61"
Which means that in 21 days time I'll be 19
He'll still be 15, so I pull ahead until November.
;¬)
Dad'd be 53 and Mam 56.
On that trip, we kept bumping into a couple of fit-youths on decent racing type bikes, touring Nn. Ireland.
One day they passed us on a hill.
I turned to him...
"Should we?"
"Aye, why not."
So we tailed them for several miles.
They admitted much later they couldn't shake us off.
Light bikes with, maybe, 5+ gears Vs. Tandem with 3 gears and lifting it aloft was akin to a weigh-training exercise.
Don't reckon the kids disgraced themselves.

Couldn't, to save my life, remember our route, so I just stuck us in Larne as an approximation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.