Bus Pass Walkers

This intrepid group had travelled on the B3 BronteBus from Keighley to Hebden Bridge with the intention of walking along the Rochdale Canal to Todmorden.  Mrs. MD and myself met them in Hebden Bridge and I took this Commemorative Blip :-). 
(Mrs. MD is in the Blip - she did the walk, but not the bus journey).
I waved them off and busied myself with a few 'Tuesday tasks' then joined them for a spot of lunch in a delightful little cafe in Todmorden called 'The Little Bird'.
After a leisurely lunch and suitably refreshed they boarded another bus to begin their journey back home.
I hope they enjoyed their visit to the Centre of the Universe (and slightly beyond) - I know I enjoyed their company.
My extra today is a poem I spotted on the wall of the cafe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.