raison d'être

I annoy all decent Blipers with my constant back-bliping to decades long gone. For the disruption and confusion, I am sorry but not for the fact that I do it.  Sadly I can't help the way the icons appear in the lists.

And this morning I got exactly the type of confirmation that spurs me on to do more. It's a project my granddaughter is doing at school in Ireland. And with the aid of her mother, they can visually skip through my life.

2017 was a bumper year of seeing my children and grandchildren for which I am immensely grateful. Not easy finding the time between work, school, pets, garden and all the other things to go to the expense and time needed to fly out to us.

Naturally, when they are here, time is much too precious to waste it waffling on about "When I was a lad......." And thus Blip wonderfully fills this role. I, of course, would love to spend more time with them especially in a "normal, everday" context. Pick them up from school when Mum is busy, help with homework etc. But sadly that's not possible.

So Blipers, bear with me a few more years. Still got lots of holes in the diary and far too many photos.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.