I’m a Brownie Guide me out of here

Another great Brownie session. The new Brownies have all settled In well and we have had to create a new six so now we have the Foxes as well as Squirrels, Bunnies and Hedgehogs.
We carried on with our Australian theme by having our own version of ‘I’m a Celebrity’.
Great fun especially watching their faces as they tried ‘pickled caterpillars ( pickled cucumbers ) crocodile eyeballs ( olives ) and frogs brains (dried figs), Other challenges included filling a jug with water , blind folded and working as a team, a few feely boxes with jelly, cold spaghetti and leaves where they had to find stars and an elephant game where they had to wear a pair of tights on their head with a ball in one leg and try to knock down obstacles , lots of laughter :)
One of the Brownies brought in a fascinating newspaper article about her family and their links with Australia.One living in Cromarty here and the other in Cromarty Australia.The relatives met up a few years ago and were presented with the Sugar Cane knife from the farm he came from.I love abit of history :)
One of the Brownies took this photo and a few others, I like the way they take things from a different angle, there were some interesting shots. I think I’ve found a photography badge we can work towards :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.