Sunshine and shadows

A very wet night with heavy rain which caused flooding on the road between Munlochy and Avoch. You could see that water had been rushing down our hill as well as the Burn has changed course and had left a sandy area where the water must have gathered.Several more sleety and hail  showers ,which almost turned to snow, through out the day and feeling very cold. I did go out in the garden for a bit more tidying. The birds were very noisy , lots more siskins today.
I liked the way the sun lit up the flowers that we bought for Mike's birthday. I have had to take the hyacinth away as the smell was just too strong, it's now in the kitchen ! 
I had forgotten I’d taken some photos on the other camera so had to add the Long tailed tit picture as it’s the closest I’ve been so far ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.