Britain’s National bird

The weather was so much nicer than yesterday, the wind had dropped and rain had stopped and it was a surprisingly bright start to the day. It was cold though and I needed my warm coat when I sat outside watching the birds and enjoying a cup of tea.
The woodpecker came down but any movement and he was off back up into the oak tree.The pheasant brought along a couple of friends. More chaffinches than yesterday and the Sparrowhawk came and sat on one of the pots. David managed to crawl along the floor to pick up my camera that I had left by the other chair without being seen.Not the sharpest of shots, it was raining by now and nearly dark.I’m sure they know we’re trying to do a bird watch as I know a few blipper have seen one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.