Surprise, Surprise!

Having spent all of January preferring to execute my daily predawn walk on the gym treadmill, thus avoiding dark icy paths, freezing sleet, rain, wind and whatever else this month’s weather has thrown at us, I decided last night, with it getting lighter in the mornings, to start walking the marches again today. Imagine my dismay when I left the house to find there had been a light snow shower earlier and the paths and pavements were once more covered in white - winter is certainly not finished with us yet, even if the crocuses thought otherwise.

As I trundled along, I couldn’t help noticing that the whole length of Melville Drive was one long queue of traffic, and this before 8am. I thought it a worthy blip.

His Lordship is practising his voice projection and syntax, while not forgetting to brush up his memory in readiness for the arrival of the Aberdeen Museum Lady due to arrive shortly and record his dulcet tones for posterity.
I am scarpering for fear of putting him off his stroke, and leaving them both to experience the Malayan jungle with its blood sucking beasties and communist insurgents

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.