ATTACK!

Dear Diary,

I am calling him Whiskers.  He is one of the grey interlopers in my yard.  Squirrel Nutkin was having a nice early morning snack when Whiskers stealthily approached from the roof.  Nutkin was completely oblivious to the sneak attack.  A moment after this photograph the quiet scene dissolved into utter chaos.  Squirrel tails were flying every which way.

In the end, they both beat a retreat.  I shudder to think what would have happened if it was Gaylord.  He is much more "assertive" than Nutkin.  Perhaps Whiskers knows that from his previous encounter and thought he would take his chances with the smaller and more docile Nutkin.

Anyway, that was the drama on the back porch.  It never ends.  It is like one of those soap operas I use to watch in the 1960's.  My favorite back then was Another World.  Well, I have another world right outside my back door now and it is really quite entertaining.

Off to the cousin's gathering in New Hampshire today.  I hope the weather cooperates.  Snow is predicted for Friday and since most are coming 200 miles or more to be there they may have to leave early.  Fingers crossed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.