Super Duper Blue Blood Moon

I managed to catch just one half decent shot of the very rare Super Blue Blood Moon tonight. (That red line underneath is the bl**dy power lines, just can't escape them:)

It was a most frustrating experience because I really didn't know what I was doing!! Should have been googling for hours beforehand and getting the gist of it instead I totally forgot about it and the photo tells the story with its lack of detail. The tripod is broken, the monopod was not great either so this ended up being handheld ;( Even though the camera has stabilisers and the lens has its own stabiliser too, I lost all the detail! Nevermind I'll just wait another 136 years for the next one lol ;o)

It looked very eerie at total eclipse time as I took yet another blurry shot!

Here's a link to our local Newspaper for more details and some better photos and footage, Facebook has a lot of good photos too if you're interested.
https://thewest.com.au/lifestyle/outdoor/watch-the-rising-of-the-super-blue-blood-moon-over-perth-ng-b88729678z

In extra's is a shot of a delightful pair that I noticed this afternoon. Madame Ibis and Mr Pigeon were having a quiet moment together, who knows what they're planning... ;o))

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's Dark and Light image. It's late so I must away to the bed and will catch up tomorrow night :o)xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.