From twitchers to Pride....

A self indulgent 'me' day today....
A lovely walk with Chino...
Then a visit to Rodley Nature Reserve.....It's one of the 5 Countryfile 'Nature Reserves of the Year' nominations.....do vote... it's all in their magazine!
No need to visit though....it was heaving, even on a wet, windy, January Wednesday! 
Failed miserably with my 15-210 zoom lens...it usually disappoints me, I'm going to sell it I think.
So....no birds.... turns on people in the hide then, bless them for being game....good folk again :)
Home to bake cheese scones....a Paul Hollywood mix...should have stuck to JohnRH's recipe....much better.
And then a movie.... Pride....oh how I loved it so....it's up there with The Full Monty, Billy Elliot and Brassed off.
I was 19/20 in 1984...what nostalgia, love, passion, determination, sadness and wit.  And oh my what a soundtrack... The Smiths, Culture Club, Soft Cell, Bronski Beat, King, Heaven 17, Tears for Fears, Joy Division, Frankie goes to Hollywood, The Style Council..... Thank you Ridgeback for the nod!!!
And God I miss disco :):):)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.