The toy.

This would a VERY politically incorrect present for child today, but my father was given this for Christmas when he was a small boy. It was in fact a toy cigarette box I am led to believe but it is a very fancy one I have to say. Anyway it has always been in my room since I was a very small child and I have always loved it. Someone really went to town decorating this and the inlay is very pretty with a very Japanese feel about the curling waves. Who knows when and where it came from but it is quite unusual. See other pictures of it for more detail.

Farming - Today the Mr Tbays had organised to go and see a muck spreader in Cirencester today but Mr Tbay Jnr has a dose of ‘man flu’ so that did not happen. As usual Rusty and Joshy were hauling mushroom compost and Mr Tbay was in repair duties around the place.

I managed to finish the bills to go out in record time this month! Now I only have to VAT to do.

Rather a dull day with rain showers aand a very chilly wind ! Lovely!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.