Journey Through Time

By Sue

Accidental Selfie

I feel a bit like Vivian Maier (look her up if you don't know about her) with this mirror selfie.  Totally accidental however and not planned like hers were.

Went to Corvallis to see my stepmom today.  Also saw my cousin.  Exciting news for her as she is going to go to Africa in April!  She is seeing her church's mission school and then going on a photo safari and then spend a few days in Paris on the return trip.  I'm happy she gets to do this with her good friend.  My stepmom perked up when she saw us and enjoyed her lunch outing.  She ate a huge lunch, but did decline pie.  I took her some homemade cookies, and she did eat one.  Who knows what exactly will happen with the rest of those cookies.  She wanted the plastic baggie with the remaining 7 cookies, in her pocket.  Alzheimer's is an awful disease, but she remains very affectionate and she knows us still.  In fact, she is actually more loving and affectionate than she was in her 'normal' life. :)  Not sure what that is about, but we will take it. 

I was going to delete this strange image I took with my cell, but after looking at it, that's actually one of the better images of me.  So...something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.