We Have A Winner!!!

As desperation blips go, this one is clearly the most desperate and therefore, the winner.  

I spent a good chunk of the day working at WeSnip*, getting ready for the rapidly approaching gigantic February garage sale.  The last sale was 4 1/2 months ago, so you can imagine how much has been donated and needs to be sorted and priced.  It's a huge task and all volunteers are on hand.  But, and here's the good part: tomorrow the WeSnip team will facilitate its 18,000 spay/neuter surgery with 31 cats headed to N.O.A.H (Northwest Center for Animal Help) for their operations.

Since WeSnip is also celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, it's almost fun (if you're good at math) to try and calculate how many feral or unwanted cats haven't been added to the population or ended up in shelters.  WeSnip has every reason to be very, very proud of that statistic and I'm proud to add my little bit of help to that effort.

By the time I got home this evening I was blipless.  This feeble effort photographing elements of my dinner (and I know, it screams "diet") will have to do.  Tomorrow I'm scheduled for some minor surgery on my foot.  The doctor tells me it's not going to be an event worth any points with family and friends but it can't hurt to try for a flower or kind word.  

*Whatcom Educational Spay and Neuter Impact Program

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.