Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

The Lion King

Experimental Photography Challenge 'Double Exposure'  with the theme of faces. With thanks to Markus Hediger

This is a first for me . I didn't think I could do it without photoshop and I dont have the function in the camera. Kind  Blipper Majoayee made a suggestion to google for an app which I did. Now I am in business.

Strickly speaking the photos were not taken today, but the double exposure was made today and that will have to do. The lion is my Granddaughter when she was a lion in the School production last year.

Today an ex cyclone hit parts of the country badly including this district.
The ex-cyclone coincided with the blue moon event plus high tide which was pushed further by gale force winds and there is major flooding.  Elsewhere in the country, states of emergency have been declared.

In the midst of the high winds and heavy rain, the contractors arrived with a digger to tear up my drive ready for resealing. The weather conditions were appalling but I suppose they were nice and dry in the cabs of the digger and truck. As they kept getting called away to put out warning signs for the flooding, the driveway made slow progress and probably wont see much more done now until next week. Can't complain, I was one of the lucky ones that had no weather related problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.