lovelife209

By mindful_life

A coffee a day...

I had a really lovely day at work today, mostly because a colleague was visiting from another office that I used to employ me way back when I started in a very small firm that later merged with a bigger one and then an even bigger one.

We had some lovey conversations about the old days! He told me he remembers when he got his first computer on his desk and now we all sit with double screens and all the other technology. We also chatted a lot about the downsides of technology and modern age and how damaging it can be!

I asked him about his hobbies outside of work and he told me he likes to go to music concerts and told me of a few that I have never heard of and had some very funny tales to tell me!

At lunch time I pooped to my regular coffee shop and grabbed my usual coffee which they know now and make as soon as I walk through the door!

This was fitting for the wide Wednesday urban challenge.

Enjoy reminiscing on the past... it makes us who we are today x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.