Good hair day

 
Every Thursday for ten weeks I am doing a course through a psychology service here which is based on Emotion Regulation.  I struggle with this a lot, going up and down with my emotions and useful unhelpful behaviours to deal with difficult emotions.  Today was week two and I can already see how much it is likely to help me.  As a result, I am working until 12.30 on a Thursday at the moment, making the mornings very very busy! 
 
After my course finished, I headed to a hair appointment booked in an effort to cheer myself up and top up my colour. My hairdresser is called Paul and he is lovely and we always chat about running, my interest in mindfulness and his experience in Buddhism. We also talked about changing my hair colour next time to something completely different which is exciting.  
 
Thursday evenings are my night off of any kids activities so I was able to relax when I got home and know that I wouldn’t have to go out.  Heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.