snow day

As you may have been able to tell, I have been rather absent for a while and this is usually because I am not feeling so great. This period has been no exception. I have periods of time where I struggle mentally and get quite down and functioning on a daily basis basis can be quite difficult.  
 
I am trying to pick myself up and so today I am back blipping some of the photos from this week (I still like to take photos even if I don’t get around to writing about the!)
 
I think we have all been affected a little by the adverse weather conditions and today the snow didn’t stop me from getting up and going for a run! I managed 5 miles in the snow and it was really good fun.  I met an old friend of mine who is a keen runner and has run in the snow many times so it wasn’t as novel as it was for me.  It was actually quite hard as you have to pick your feet up a lot more and the snow gives an element of resistance. 
 
I managed to get to work with a colleague who was brave enough to drive and our firm decided to close the office at 3pm, which was good because we were all getting a little panicked about getting home. As you may know I work in conveyancing and we had a couple of clients that were due to move house today, and fortunately it all went through without a hitch. 
 
Frustratingly, we were supposed to get our car back from the garage today, but the road was closed and the mechanics couldn’t get there to finish it, let alone us get there to pick it up, so it looks like we will be without a car all weekend. 
 
This photo is of my mum’s little puppy Daisy after her first walk in the snow! The snow attached itself to her paws and legs giving her some little snow boots! 
 
Whilst the snow is pretty, I do hope it goes quite soon. Getting around is difficult and I will miss my running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.