First diffs of 2020

I started the day with a lovely run of 7.6 miles. I run with a head torch at the moment but this morning the battery ran out mid run, oops! I must recharge for next week!
 
I worked in Marlborough today and it was rather a fraught day. As some of you may know I work in law, in the property department, and Friday is a notoriously busy day as people like to move on a Friday! Today I was looking after a couple of matters and the transactions didn’t go through until very late in the day, which always makes for tense clients! I will add just to save face that it was nothing I did – as usual it is the banking systems just being very slow!
 
Anyway when I got home I walked through the door to see some bright and beautiful daffodils – the first of the year – so here they are for flower Friday.
 
My quote for today is taken from a poem by William Woordsworth:
 
“I wandered lonely as a cloud, that flouts on high o’er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd, a host of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees, fluttering and dancing in the breeze.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.