Lovely Tulips from a Blipfriend

I tend to wake quite tired on a Thursday after a long Wednesday, but I got the children up and to school and headed into work. 

At lunch time I met my lovely blip friend, but longer time life friend, Honeycombebeach, who came to my office with some beautiful tulips for me. It was a lovely surprise!

We went to a coffee shop called Baristacats, which is a cafe I go to quite regularly, and we sat and chatted. Its never long enough though and the time flew by far too quickly!! She also surprised me by giving me a print out of the poem I wrote on Monday in my blip that she had put onto one of her own photographs! Thank you so much Honeycombebeach! 

I headed back to work for a busy couple of hours and then home to collect the children from school and I popped the tulips into a vase and thought they would HAVE to be my blip for today. 

And here is a quote for you:

"If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.