lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday- what am I?

These turned up in our vegetable box today and I thought they might have been giant turnips or swedes that need a wash. But apparently they are black radish. We are yet to work out what we have to do with them but we will look it up.

Also in the box were Jerusalem artichokes, leeks, kale, salad leaves and some other bits and bobs. Nice to have a change.

I went for my usual long run today in the wind and rain - it was quite unpleasant! But I got it done. And then I spent a lovely long period of time meditating in the afternoon.

The evening was movie night and we watched the last of the hunger games movies which was brilliant, we have enjoyed them over the last month.

Tomorrow my son is accompanying me on my run so we can go bird watching for the rspb bird watch weekend.

I hope you are having a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.