Wild Weeds

So they are not entirely wild as they are in a propagator on my son's wardrobe, but I hope its ok for the challenge! Why are we growing weeds? to feed to our pet tortoise Taya.

I was up before dawn at 4.20am for my son's swimming session and then a day of work before going back to the pool for the evening session until 9pm. Wednesday is an awfully long day!

It was also quite a sad day as one of my son's friends had his last session with the club and I will really miss chatting to his mum, Jo, and my son will miss his friend too, but we hope to keep in touch. In fact we have arranged a lunch time coffee in two weeks time.

A quote for you today:
"Every day, think as you wake up,
Today I am fortunate to be alive, 
I have a precious human life,
I am not going to waste it" 
Dalai Lama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.