D

is for 500 blips ! 

500 continuous days of capturing, documenting and blipping. 

Something I am surprised and delighted by: when I first started I wasn't sure how long I would continue but committed to a month, then 100 days and before I knew it blipping had become part of my daily routine. 

Blipping has for me: 

*developed my creativity:  blip has encouraged me to look at things in a new way, encouraged me to look for new things &  encouraged me to think about how I present these 
*developed my writing: the words I choose/use to accompany my picture is a key element of my blip
*developed insights into my life (and that of others): reflection is an integral part of selecting and presenting my blip (and I love the insights into the lives of others it affords) 

Blipping has also developed relationships through strengthening existing ones and forging new ones.

So thank you to those that persuaded me to join and thank you to those I am getting to know.

Here's to next 500 and beyond ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.