Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 136...

Last night Violet was able to sleep reasonably well, and didn't wake properly for the day until after 6am which we felt was good going!  Today is the day that our decorator arrived  to begin the mammoth task of decorating our hall stairs and landings: he estimates being with us for up to 6 weeks, so it's a good job that he is such a nice person and easy to have in the house.  We're now back to odd bits of furniture plonked in rooms.  I didn't really think we had much in these areas but now several rooms have extra book cases, chests etc pushed inside the door.

Violet went to spend the afternoon with her daddy this afternoon, so I was able to pop out for some shopping and to fill up the car.  She was feeling really quite poorly after a lively start, and has lots more spots .  I'm hoping that this is the worst of it as she'll be with me as usual tomorrow.  Work of the paid variety will have to wait until the weekend!

For my abstract, I chose something easy to do: an unfocused shot of some week old tulips and a bit of fiddling in Picasa.  I've seen already that some people have used their blue moon shots to create an abstract, so my extra is a creation from one of my shots from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.