Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday2_2018 Hyacinths

Today, our excellent host, Biker Bear, has asked us to try a blip which illustrates negative space.  She has produced an excellent shot.  I've done the best I can in what can be described as a slightly challenging day:  today is Day 2 of the redecoration of our hall, stairs and landings, so that's 2 days down, 5.2 week to go!  Seriously, our decorator, apart from being excellent at what he does, is the nicest person you could hope to have invading your home. 
Friday is my regular day with Violet and if things had run as normal, we would have spent most of the day out of the house, leaving J to get on with the decorating but of course we were confined to barracks due to the dreaded chicken pox.  Our poor little girl has lots more spots today and clearly felt under the weather quite a lot of the time.  Fortunately I had Daughter #1  here today to assist with nursing care and keep the little patient happy.
My main shot is of some hyacinths bought yesterday, where I've tried to fulfil the brief and my extra Violet,  with her aunty, Daughter#1, during a cheerful period, wearing her Snow White dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.