Contrasting Clouds

The weather turned a lot warmer today and the showers and rainbows waited till late afternoon. We left our apartment in three layers and were soon carrying two of those in our backpacks. My main blip is of my two favourite clouds of the day - this amazing funnel of cloud that towered rapidly till it looked as if it were emerging from buildings - and in strong contrast, the baby cloud that looked a little lost in the vast blueness.

One Extra is a view of a large German cruiseship "Aida" arriving in Funchal. We watched from Santa Catarina Park as it slowly reversed into the harbour. A very impressive example of parallel parking! The other is of last night's blue supermoon through the trees as viewed from the balcony of our apartment. Was so pleased when the cloud cleared!

(Still suffering from the residue of my cough and cold in my respiratory chesticles, but at least I seem to last longer each day before I start coughing. It should clear up soon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.