Awesome Possum

When it comes to photography, I like to set little goals for myself.  One of them has been to photograph a possum....alive in the wild.  So many friends will say that they have seen roadkill (as have I) but few have seen these nocturnal little guys looking so cute.  After work, I spent three hours walking through the woods....and lo and behold, there one was!  At first, he ran and hid under a log so after waiting for a while with no emergence, I simply noted which log as I would return.  On  my way back to my car, I decided to take one more peek....and there he was.  At first he played dead but quite quickly, sat up and just stared at me.  Some may call him ugly but I found him rather cute with that awesome pink nose!

Thank you for all the positive comments on my Super Moon blip!  More than anything I really like that old house in the dark  : ))

Have a great Friday...where did this week go???  Happy February!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.