But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Super Blue Moon.

I’m sure I’m not the first Blipper to post the super blue moon today; just before I took the picture, there was a circular rainbow around it but I took too long setting the camera; that’s what comes of watching Winter Watch first. It was a tough assignment keeping details in both the clouds and the moon, as shown by the noise in the darker tones.
 
As soon as I’d taken this one, the clouds disappeared never to return and I was able to catch a boring standard shot of the moon, but there are millions of them plastered all over Blipfoto. For some months now, I’ve been wanting to get waxing half moon shot, but the weather hasn’t been suitable; hopefully, it will happen in three weeks’ time; I’ll also investigate using the Chapel for the foreground.
 
I’ve just posted yesterdays “Cladonia.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.