But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Cladonia.

Having been to the dentist yesterday and found I needed a second appointment, I helped the surgery out by taking a cancelled time slot for today. This morning I felt so terrible with the virus that’s doing the rounds that I had to cancel – which was an expensive procedure. Full of paracetamol, I was able to venture out for some fresh air, exercise and photo-therapy.
 
The bing hosts a lot of this ground nesting Cladonia, I don’t know if it’s the same species that dangles from the trees; while I suspect it isn’t, I am aware that slugs are fond of the stuff and can trim it so that it looks a topiary made from a completely different variety. A bit further on, I found the new houses intruding on my consciousness (see extra); I’ve no doubt that, in the fullness of time, their future occupants will feel that the bing intrudes on their lives – well, the bing was here first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.