But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Street Photography?

I left home rather early but, not before I’d checked on the theme for Mono Monday: Street Photography. Should be able to work something around that, but the main mission of the day was to take the car in for its MOT. Having delivered the car, I went to wait for a bus; behind the shelter was a collection of empty cheap imitation Red Bull cans, the caffeinated, so-called, energy drink. There was a time when bus stops were equipped with rubbish bins that were regularly emptied – doesn’t happen at this stop. I have only included a small section; the line of rubbish extends beyond both ends of the shelter, thre were probably a hundred or so cans.
 
It’s not the fault of the drinks, of course; I have a stock of similar ones for when I am long-distance motorway driving. They work very well and are much better for my health than falling asleep.
 
As it happened, I hadn’t read the MM theme correctly and had missed the qualifying words, “From the hip.” I was pushing my luck, even with just calling this street photography but, as it happened, I was dragged into helping Jnr with his thesis, and so I'm to late to qualify for the challenge. The title of his epistle is, “Conservation of the Beenome: the Decline and Fall of the Pollinators.” The genome pun was the work of the supervisor, while the decline and fall was mine; it was part of Jnr’s ploy to steer the topic into my area of expertise so that he would be able to avail himself of my assistance. It has, actually, been a very interesting and informative project for me; though I am aware that Jnr is not interested in bees as such, he merely wants to optimise his chances of a good degree, and I am rather pleased to see him using his intelligence in an attempt to achieve that end. He’s even thanked me for my help; the father/son relationship doesn’t get better than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.