But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Apprentice Pillar.

First, my thanks to Velofor for suggesting that yesterday’s monkey is something he knows as a “devilish Imp.” It certainly seems more plausible than my thoughts though I can’t find out anything about them. But the idea does seem to trigger something in the dark recesses of my brain though, for the life of me, I can’t work out what.
 
And thanks also to KayBee for pointing out that the long delay when using slow shutter speeds is due to the “long exposure noise reduction” system; I now need to work out if the noise reduction is worth having or not.
 
We returned to the Chapel today to retake the pictures and they turned out much better, I was even fitted out with a hi-vis jacket while  the guides pointed out to the visitors that I was there on official business.
 

The outcome has been that I was allowed to spend the rest of the day processing pictures on Photoshop without a murmur from Herself. The blip is of a bit of foliage decorating the top of the of the Apprentice Pillar; I think it looks rather elegant. Look here for the legend associated with the pillar and note that it dates from  300 years after the pillar was constructed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.