But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Blur.

 Part of this week’s exercise is to produce  a blurred photograph by sweeping the camera. I’ve never understood the point of this as there is no control over the process and it is better done in post-processing. However, it is probably a useful exercise for the beginners and, it has to be said, they are the people for whom the course is designed. However, this year, it seems to have recruited a significant number of experienced blippers, many of whom put my efforts to shame; I have even come across a professional photographer. Lest you get the wrong idea here, there are a lot of novices on the course, including novice blippers, and I do find it useful to have to think what I’m doing.

I will spare you the tedium of the sharp version.

 
Anyway, back to blipping until the new week starts on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.