But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Saint Mungo’s Churchyard.

I had so many plans for today, with most of them disappearing through the window; however, progress has been made. After Mrs TD bought me some Seville oranges at the street market yesterday, they are now sliced and cooked. It’s the first marmalade that I have started to make since we gave our Kenwood chef away several years ago, and my method relied heavily on its mincer. The food processor lacks that attachment and my choice of alternative tool was a mistake; I do believe that I should have gone for the julienne cutter, I shall find a work around tomorrow before I add the sugar.
 
I had an appointment at the Town Hall during the afternoon, to check that the proposed new cinema screen would fit before we commit ourselves to spending £4,000 on it. By the time we had finished sending a young lad with a head for heights to check the ceiling joists, they will have to carry a hundred kilos of hardware without dropping it on anybody’s head, it was a bit late to visit the bees and the recycling centre, so I headed for the local graveyard for the blip. With half of the old kirk in ruins, many headstones either fallen over or at drunken angles, not to mention the occupants of the graves, I feel that this qualifies for Derelict Sunday in more ways than one.
 
Thanks to 60Plus for hosting the challenge this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.