Sydney Mini Blipmeet with isbi

What a lovely afternoon we had!

We'd flown overnight from Singapore to Sydney for a (literally) flying visit to see the Tyne Bridge's big sibling. We weren't disappointed. But what made it so much more more special was a mini blipmeet with isbi. Absolutely no cake was consumed which must be very unusual for a blipmeet, but we sat overlooking the harbour and all of a sudden 3 hours had gone by and it was time to go our separate ways. Meeting a blip buddy you've never seen in the flesh before is just like meeting an old friend, and it was certainly like that with isbi.

I'm not a big fan of selfies but on this occasion it seemed right to make an exception; at least the only "selfie stick" involved was my arm!

After we parted, the Editor and I went for a plate of fish & chips (we almost felt at home with the bridge and the fish & chips!). The we had another wander round the harbour for a few night photos before returning to our hotel. See the extra for a pano shot (high ISO as I wasn't carrying my tripod.)

We have the whole of tomorrow here before heading for the skies again on Sunday.

(PS Not sure I like the bags-under-the eyes effect on my photo. Too much jetlag and too little sleep? - or just old age? Or could it just be the unflattering light...?! !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.