Snowdrops - Day 2: A different view

I keep thinking that Thursday is Friday, so I've been a day ahead of myself with flower Friday this week!  At least it made me start to think about the snowdrops in a different way.
My day started early with a cup of coffee and a browse of Lightroom.  I came across photos I'd taken of the Ursula von Rydingsvard exhibition at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and I'd forgotten just how much I like her work - its both the surface texture that I love and the way that she builds in aspects of her European heritage and culture.  I think there must be very few sculptors of large scale work that also sew - albeit by using unusual parts of animals!  The images also brought back memories of our visit to Sitka where we were able to see garments made from Salmon Skins that had been created by the First People of the west coast of Alaska.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.